Hair Care From Organic Rituals

Hi Everybody! Preciousang Valeria has moved to

These Simple Joys.

To get in touch and read more posts, please click on the link.

Thank you!

thesesimplejoys.com

Hello! Do you remember the organic shampoo and conditioner that I mentioned in this post? I’ve been using these for a couple of weeks now.

Organic Rituals: (L) Conditioner and (R) Shampoo

My attendant made me try this because she said the duo was really wonderful, and she was right! When I tried them back then, it was like I was starring in a shampoo and conditioner commercial! Lol!

While rinsing off the shampoo on my hair, I was so amazed I mumbled “Oh, my gosh!” inside the shower. Next, I tried the conditioner and I was even more amazed I quietly shouted “Sh*t!”. I was really surprised at how good they were and mind you, I very seldom make those expressions. 🙂

I asked the receptionist if I can buy their shampoo and conditioner. She looked for a clean and empty container and filled it with the shampoo. Maybe they ran out of shampoos for sale? The conditioner that she gave me was the one displayed on the rack.

Organic Rituals' Shampoo. It was sliding on my wrist.

Organic Rituals' Conditioner

Here are my observations:

Pros:

  • Organic!
  • Way, way, way cheaper than other brands! Shampoo: 200php and Conditioner: 250php. Others cost more than 1,000php!

On the first wash,

  • The conditioner was so easy to rinse off from my hands.
  • My hair was tangle free and very smooth, even after using only the shampoo. Using the conditioner afterwards multiplied the effects.
  • My hair was so easy to comb.
  • My hair became softer, bouncier, shinier, and less dull.
  • Does not make my hair oily.
  • Does not weigh down my hair.
  • Drying time is shorter compared to when I use regular shampoo and conditioner.
  • Dandruff softened and were removed from the scalp. (So it strayed on my hair. 🙂 )

After several washes,

  • No more visible dandruff!
  • Less hair fall.
  • Hair looks healthier.

Cons:

  • I have to use more shampoo products to make it bubbly.
  • It would be better if they put some description about the product or list of ingredients used.
  • The shampoo scent reminded me of the Bazooka Bubble Gums I had when I was young and the conditioner was like virgin coconut oil + olives. I like the scent, I just hoped that the smell would be stronger a bit. If ever that’s possible, because these were supposed to be organic products.
  • Only available at Organic Rituals.

1st time to try organic shampoo and conditioner and I’m loving it! 🙂

If you have the chance, try them!

Please take note that most of my observations were compared to regular shampoos and conditioners. My observations, comments, and suggestions were based on hair products in general and not specifically to organic hair products only.

What are your thoughts?

