What I Do With Frost Lipsticks

Hi Everybody! Preciousang Valeria has moved to

These Simple Joys.

To get in touch and read more posts, please click on the link.

Thank you!

thesesimplejoys.com

Do you have a lipstick that is so frosty you always look like the “Metallic Girl” going on a costume party? Ok, so maybe I’m exaggerating. πŸ™‚ But I have a few lippies that I can’t wear as much as I want to because of its frost finish. Frost finish lipsticks highlight dry and chappy lips.

I have NYX Round Lipstick in Rose Bud. It’s a pretty and complementing warm pink color with gold frost.

NYX Round Lipstick in Rose Bud

New pose! (Please don't mind the uneven application. πŸ™‚ )

Pretty right? I wouldn’t want this to go wasted so I thought of pairing it up with something. I decided to apply a gloss on top of it and a new lipstick was born!

Revlon Glossylicious in Caramel Cupcake

Revlon Glossylicious

This was the gloss that I used. It’s an old lip gloss from Revlon which I believe is now discontinued. It’s a very sheer peach gloss with tons of pink, silver, and gold microshimmers. Smells like candy too! Yum!

Now, for the final look…

Tada!

Revlon Glossylicious in Caramel Cupcake on NYX RL in Rose Bud

What do you think??

Ciao!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chris
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 02:47:20

    where could I go to buy a lipstick M 218 Auburn ? I wish to shop online but never seem to get thru from this web site . Please enclose address and shop where to find. I could use Master Card pay online as well.

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

