Wannabe Color Lips in #3 So Chic Beige

Hi Everybody! Preciousang Valeria has moved to

These Simple Joys.

To get in touch and read more posts, please click on the link.

Thank you!

thesesimplejoys.com

Another Etude House Love! Etude House’s Wannabe Color Lips in #3 So Chic Beige (478php)! Saw this at SM North EDSA The Block and it was love at first try!

box's top view

What Etude House says:

Smooth textured lipstick supplies vivid color and moist shine.

One of the things I love about the Wannabe Collection is the packaging and design! Girls and young ladies will go ga-ga for these! Can I just keep the boxes and put them in my scrapbook?? Hehe!

4 sides of the box

The chic and sassy design doesn’t end on the boxes! Each shade has a different design. The #3 So Chic Beige has an Eiffel Tower design. ❤ ❤ ❤

Wannabe Color Lips in #3 So Chic Beige

It has a faint scent similar to some lipsticks from Etude House (Lipsticks from the Nymph Aura and Miss Tangerine collections are exceptions because they smell so yummy!).

Wannabe Color Lips in #3 So Chic Beige

The Wannabe Color Lips is creamy and smooth upon application compared to other Etude House lipsticks that I’ve tried.

So Chic Beige swatch

I’m not sure if this was supposed to be a nude lipstick because on me, the shade is in between MLBB and nude. The pigmentation is great! The color leans to the neutral/nude side but on my lips but it’s opaque, no need for me to apply a lip concealer underneath.

It dries my lips just a little, so a dab of lip balm shall do the trick. Color stayed for 4 hours. I sipped a glass of water while I have them on, and the color wasn’t washed out completely. This is what I hoped for for the Nymph Aura Lips Shine.

My bare lips.

#3 So Chic Beige on my lips.

To sum things up, let’s go back to the product description…

  1. Smooth textured lipstick… – It is creamy and smooth when applied.
  2. … supplies vivid color… – The color is opaque after a couple of light swipes even though it’s on the neutral/nude side. I didn’t need to use a lip concealer. The color doesn’t wash me out. Staying power is better than other Etude House lipsticks I’ve tried.
  3. … and moist shine. – It doesn’t make my lips look pale and dull. It has a hint of shine which make my lips look healthy.

There are only 2 things that bother me:

  1. The scent. Not like the lipstick scent during the “old days”, but it does not smell yummy either.
  2. It’s a bit drying.

My Wannabe Color Lips in #3 So Chic Beige is a neutral lippy with an attitude! Best for days when you want to go plain Jane but not boring. And, it’s the BEST LIPSTICK FORMULA FROM ETUDE HOUSE!!!

The Wannabe Collection was just out last month. If you haven’t checked them out yet, you should now! 🙂


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SuperDiana
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 12:21:28

    Nice swatch. 😀

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

