Nymph Aura Volumer in #1 Pure Nymph Aura

25 grams; 798php

Hi Everybody! Preciousang Valeria has moved to

These Simple Joys.

To get in touch and read more posts, please click on the link.

Thank you!

thesesimplejoys.com

Got another Nymph Aura Volumer! I now have the Nymph Aura Volumer in #1 Pure Nymph Aura! πŸ™‚

Description and Directions for Use

It can be mixed with your favorite BB cream or liquid/cream foundation for a dewy finish or apply directly on your face to highlight.

swatch

A more close up look.

Compared to my swatch of the Nymph Aura Volumer in #2 Brilliant Pink Aura, the dewy finish of #1 Pure Nymph Aura is very obvious. It has no shimmer and no pinkish glow.

Nymph Aura Volumer + BB Cream

For this photo, I did a 1:4 ratio. I have combination skin and too much Nymph Aura Volumer #1 on me might be mistaken for oil. πŸ™‚

Here are some photos of Nymph Aura Volumer in #1 Pure Nymph Aura and #2 Brilliant Nymph Aura:

(L) #2 Brilliant Nymph Aura; (R) #1 Pure Nymph Aura

(L) #2 Brilliant Nymph Aura; (R) #1 Pure Nymph Aura

(L) #2 Brilliant Nymph Aura; (R) #1 Pure Nymph Aura

I like the Nymph Aura Volumer in #2 Brilliant Nymph Aura better because the dewy finish is subtle and it gives a pinkish glow to the skin. Like I said before, #1 Pure Nymph Aura would look better for people with dry skin but definitely, I will still use my #1 Pure Nymph Aura, I just have to use it sparingly.

(For a more detailed review about the Nymph Aura Volumer, please click here.)

How about you? What are your thoughts on Etude House’s Nymph Aura Volumer??

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. princesagr
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 04:02:03

    I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award! Check it out here

    http://princesagr.wordpress.com/2011/12/16/liebster-blog-awards/

    Reply

  2. Seon Ra
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 11:56:39

    Hey, actually if you want to use the #1 shade, you can just use 1:4 instead of 1:3. I find that this is better, because there will still be a dewy finish, but it will not make your face look oily.

    Reply

    • preciousang valeria
      Feb 21, 2012 @ 14:45:12

      That’s a really good idea! Thank you for sharing! πŸ™‚
      I find that I reach out for Nymph Aura #2 more than #1.
      I should be starting to use #1 more often.

      Reply

      • Seon Ra
        Feb 22, 2012 @ 10:51:24

        I tried using one and two together. It is awesome. 1/3 of pure and 2/3 of two. It’s dewy finish is subtle and glow. But you have to sure that the foundation is water base

      • preciousang valeria
        Feb 22, 2012 @ 12:03:22

        I never thought about mixing the two! Ok, I’ll definitely try this but I don’t have a water based foundation at the moment.
        I’ll try to look at Maybeline’s Aqua Foundation.
        Thank you for the suggestion! πŸ™‚

      • Seon Ra
        Feb 22, 2012 @ 10:54:22

        I recommend the maybeline aqua foundation

  3. Avery
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 00:59:52

    Hi there! My skin has milky white colour, which one do u think would look better on my skin, pure or brilliant nymph aura? Thanks a bunch for ur reviews! It help me a lot πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • preciousang valeria
      Apr 22, 2012 @ 11:28:04

      Hi! Sorry for the late reply. I’m glad you found it helpful!
      There’s no color at all so you don’t have to worry. I think what you have to decide is whether you want a dewy or glowing effect. Pure gives a moist, dewy (sometimes oily) effect. This is good during winter or for those with dry skin.
      Brilliant nymph aura on the other hand gives a glowing effect on the skin because it has micro shimmers. I have a combination skin and I live in a humid country so this is what I love to use.
      Hope that helped. Which one will you try? I would love to hear from you! πŸ™‚

      Reply

What are your thoughts?

