Fresh Cherry Tint

Etude House Fresh Cherry Tint #2 Pink

Hi Everybody! Preciousang Valeria has moved to

These Simple Joys.

To get in touch and read more posts, please click on the link.

Thank you!

thesesimplejoys.com

I went to Etude House at SM North EDSA yesterday and did some rushed shopping. One of the things I bought was Etude House’s Cherry Tint in #2 Pink.

I thought of buying a lip tint because I’ve been too much into lipsticks lately and wanted something natural with minimal maintenance. I tried both the red and pink Cherry Tints and I loved the latter.  (It also comes in peach which was not available.) The sales associate also said that the pink one was the most saleable shade between the 2. Each tube contains 9.5 grams of product and is worth 328php.

Etude House’s Fresh Cherry Tint in #2 Pink is in a fat, short tube similar to Benefit’s Posietint. Guess what it smells like — cherry of course!

It comes with a doe foot applicator with bristles that feels like wet cotton on the lips, very soft!

Product description and directions.

The best word for me to describe the consistency of the tint is “ketchup-like”. There’s this slight cool (not minty) sensation that disappears after a  minute or two. At first it feels as if butter was put on my lips. The tint glides like butter on my lips leaving a nice, shiny, smooth finish.  The shine only stays for a few hours though. It also feels a bit drying but not as bad that I needed to apply a lip balm. I find it very similar to NYX Soft Matte Lip Cremes. It does not settle on lip lines, I even think that it decreases their appearance!

This tint lasts loooooong and is haaaaard to remove! I had a hard time removing the swatch on my hand. I washed my hand, vigorously brushed it to remove the tint, then took a bath and there was still some stain left.

The tint comes out milky pink from the tube but turns into a just-eaten-a-popsicle color after a few minutes.  You can layer the tint if you want more coverage.

I just love how natural the color is! It’s not glossy like my Nymph Aura Ultra Shine Lips in #17 Pink so it really looks very natural, some people might even think that it’s just your natural lip color!

For reference, here are pictures of my lips with and without the Fresh Cherry Tint:

My bare lips. 🙂

My lips with Fresh Cherry Tint

In summary,

Pros:

  • The color is so natural.
  • The color is buildable.
  • The applicator is easy to use and has very soft bristles.
  • I like the cooling sensation upon application.
  • Glides like butter on my lips.
  • Gives a smooth appearance and feel to the lips.
  • Doesn’t settle on lip lines and does not accentuate them.
  • Smells like cherry.
  • Comes in a nice, cute container.
  • Lasts very, very long.

Cons:

  • Feels a bit drying.
  • I find it difficult to remove.

This may not be a perfect product but I’m loving it so much I’ll give it a perfect score!!! ❤

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Banannie
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 23:48:49

    wow! nice yung pink! 🙂 i have the one in red. hindi ko alam, hindi ko lang ata feel pero parang unnatural yung color for me. pero reading this, hmm.. will give it another try one of these days siguro.. haha!

    Reply

    • preciousang valeria
      Dec 09, 2011 @ 09:38:58

      Maybe the red one isn’t really for us. It also looks unnatural on me. The pink one might change your mind, or you can also try other lip tints from Etude House. But for me, Fresh Cherry Tint is the best! 🙂

      Reply

What are your thoughts?

