NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme

Hi Everybody! Preciousang Valeria has moved to

These Simple Joys.

To get in touch and read more posts, please click on the link.

Thank you!

thesesimplejoys.com

After months of controlling and stopping myself from buying NYX Soft Matte Lip Cremes (SMLC), I finally gave in! I’ve read so many raves about it I just have to have it! I’m so excited to share with you my little collection!

I have Antwerp, Milan, San Paulo, and Addis Ababa (best seller).

(L-R) Antwerp, San Paulo, Milan, Addis Ababa

What NYX says:

“Neither lipstick nor lip gloss—this is matte lip cream. A new kind of pout paint that goes on silky smooth and sets to a matte finish. Soft Matte Lip Cream is surprisingly durable and, unlike some matte lipstick formulas, also moisturizing. Available in 11 lip colors.”

(L-R) Antwerp, San Paulo, Milan, Addis Ababa

Comes with a doe foot applicator.

On my lips:

Antwerp

Milan

San Paulo

Addis Ababa

Thoughts:

Antwerp is a nice peachy pink color and it’s my favorite! If I want to go au naturel, I will reach out for Milan. San Paulo is a nice red-pink color, not too bright like typical red lipsticks, which is good. I will wear this if I want to put some attention on my lips. And if I’m gonna go party all night, I’ll go for Addis Ababa. It is a bright blue-based pink that brightens my face. Not an everyday color but very pretty nonetheless.

Colors are very pretty and very pigmented. NYX SMLC glides so smoothly on my lips. Feels like butter and smells like yummy vanilla icing! 🙂 Doesn’t dry up fast so you have time to spread it evenly. Once it dries up, you don’t have to worry about it wondering around, especially for the reds and Addis Ababa. You don’t want your lipstick to transfer on your teeth or bleed.

Since it’s matte, it can be a bit drying but I don’t care. Just make sure to exfoliate your lips and apply lip balm before using this. NYX SMLC can emphasize dry and chappy lips. In these photos, I used my EOS lip balm.

The SMLC comes in a smaller than a regular sized lipstick. This will last long since you don’t need to apply too much product because of its great color payoff.

Bought my NYX SMLC (and EOS lip balm) at Digital Traincase. Retails at 280php per tube.

You really, really have to try NYX Soft Matte Lip Cremes! Don’t like matte lipsticks? This WILL change your mind!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. leilani sonza
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 11:32:22

    Hi! I envy your lips! very pretty!! I will get Milan and San Paulo din!

    Reply

    • preciousang valeria
      Nov 23, 2011 @ 11:43:38

      Thank you leilani! I believe you just have to take good care of your lips and it’ll be pretty! I exfoliate my lips regularly and apply lip balm all the time, even before going to bed. And drink lots of water! NYX SMLC colors are really pretty! 🙂

      Reply

  2. princesagr
    Dec 06, 2011 @ 00:43:20

    You have beautiful lips and all the colors look great on you!
    I only have the San Paulo, but I have to admit that it looks the best on you.
    I love it anyway! I never liked this kind of stuff that is not lipgloss or Lipstick, but I changed my mind after this and after Korres liquid lipgloss . !

    Reply

    • preciousang valeria
      Dec 06, 2011 @ 10:17:41

      Thank you v for your compliment! The colors are really pretty you should try the others as well. 🙂 NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme is love!

      Reply

      • princesagr
        Dec 06, 2011 @ 16:10:40

        You are killing me ! I recently bough 12 round lipsticks (I swatch them soon, I guess), and I am trying not to buy.. ( I ll fail, I m sure)

        I have a very pale skin, and big lips, so I have to carefully pick my next matte lip . San Paulo was the darkest lippie I have every wore!

      • preciousang valeria
        Dec 06, 2011 @ 17:15:37

        Lol! I’m sorry to tell you but the lip cremes also come in very light shades, I believe it will look really pretty on you! =D
        I also have lots of round lipsticks, I’ll swatch them next time.
        NYX round lipsticks are really pretty too!

      • princesagr
        Dec 06, 2011 @ 17:23:05

        Ok, I ll admit that. I mostly buy lippies close to natural colors. I just got an order of 6, and I though that they were all the same ! (Minimalism, Tea Rose, B52, Frappucino, Mars and Milan). I ll post Minimalism and Mars swatch first!
        Maybe you can suggest a color that might look good on me !

        I will be waiting for your swatches!

      • preciousang valeria
        Dec 07, 2011 @ 09:50:55

        For the round lipsticks, how about Goddess, Pumpkin Pie or Thalia (similar to B52 but more brown)?
        I believe Istanbul, Tokyo, and Stockholm are great for fair skinned gals!
        You can check NYX swatches here:
        For swatches of my NYX RL, I might do it next year.
        Hope you can still wait for it!
        I don’t have Minimalism and Mars, I would love to see that!

      • princesagr
        Dec 07, 2011 @ 09:54:57

        Actually, I have order Pumpkin Pie and Thalia and waitin for them to come. Especially for Pumpkin Pie which is very light for my taste!
        Goddess isn’t shimmery? I prefer mostly matte ones, but I ll think about it.
        Except Tokyo, which I think is very light, I ll probably try the rest too 🙂
        Oh, I have posted the minimalism and Mars swatch (today). !

      • preciousang valeria
        Dec 07, 2011 @ 17:21:41

        Oh, I see. Goddess has a frost finish if I’m not mistaken.
        If you like matte lipsticks best to try other NYX Lip Matte Lip Cremes!
        Or also check out NYX matte lipsticks too.
        I saw your swatches! Minimalism is pretty!

What are your thoughts?

