Lip Balms I’ve Tried

Hi Everybody! Preciousang Valeria has moved to

These Simple Joys.

To get in touch and read more posts, please click on the link.

Thank you!

thesesimplejoys.com

Lip balms are very important. They protect our lips and seals moisture in. The skin of our lips is thin, vulnerable and is often the first to present signs of dryness. For beauty junkies, it can enhance the look of your lipstick and help with the staying power.

from top to bottom, left to right

1. Carmex (strawberry) – 99php. It has spf15 and a little minty (although it’s too much for me).  Really smells like strawberries! Moisturizing. Too waxy for me. This was my favorite before I tried lip ice.

2. Lip ice (apple) – 89php. Also with spf15. The slight minty feel is perfect for me. Smells like Big 250 tetra pack juice, apple flavor! Moisturizing. Not waxy like Carmex. This was love at first try!

3. The Body Shop’s MTV Lip Butter – This was given to me. It’s in a pot so you have to use your finger to apply it. Really has this buttery feel. More like an underrated gloss than a balm. Strong scent.

4. EOS (honeysuckle honeydew) – 260php  at digitaltraincase.multiply.com. The mild honeysuckle honeydew scent is love! Easy to find in your bag. No need to pucker up to apply this baby! Not as moisturizing as lip ice and carmex but would you even care if you have to reapply it all the time? I won’t! Isn’t this just the coolest lip balm ever?!

5. Maybelline Superstay Lipbalm – 150php i think. I bought this at margauxcosmetics.multiply.com. This normally comes with a lipstick but the seller sells it separately. This is the type of lip balm that you apply AFTER the lipstick. It’ll make the lipstick last longer. Not that type of balm that I normally need but it helps.

6. Nivea (strawberry) – 79php? This started my thing on lip balms. Moisturizing. Mild scent. Has a slight hint of color and glossy finish.

And of course, my very first lip balm! I first had it when I was in grade school ( I think).

Image from chapstick.com

Chap Stick Classic in Strawberry!!!

Lip balms are not only for the beauty conscious people. Everybody needs it to have healthy and protected lips.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shortisthenewblack
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 13:03:45

    I feel the same way about the EOS lip balm. I didn’t find it very moisturizing but I didn’t mind reapplying it all the time because the lip balm is so cool and the scents are amazing!

    Reply

  2. alifeunlikemine
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 11:37:42

    EOS destroyed my lips…never again. Have you tried Jack Black? They are amazing and SPF.

    Reply

  3. Nikki
    Nov 20, 2011 @ 23:48:21

    Congratulations on your blog! Keep on writing and keep on helping other people to be in-the-know on staying pretty inside and out! 🙂

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

