NYX Louisiana and Fig



Hi Everybody! Preciousang Valeria has moved to

These Simple Joys.

To get in touch and read more posts, please click on the link.

Thank you!

thesesimplejoys.com

Just received my NYX Round Lipsticks (RL) in Louisiana and Fig! I got them both from Pampered Beauty. I stumbled upon her online shop because I was looking for NYX Louisiana and Haute Melon. Sadly, Haute Melon is not available anywhere at the moment.

(L) Fig and (R) Louisiana

Since my poor NYX RL in Fig got into an accident, I have to buy another one.

My lipstick has a boo-boo 😦

Fig is my favorite NYX RL! It’s a warm muted pink shade that is very wearable but not boring.

NYX Round Lipstick in Fig

NYX Round Lipstick in Fig

I have this bold, bright, pink color craving at the moment and after reading blogs and reviews, I decided to try Louisiana.

NYX Round Lipstick in Louisiana

NYX Round Lipstick in Louisiana

I really like my new bright pink lippy! Louisiana is a pretty hot pink color. Perfect for summer or if you just want to put some attention to your lips.  It may not be an everyday color but I’ll definitely wear it if I have the chance (maybe 5-6 days a week! haha!).

Miss Mischele of Pampered Beauty caters to her customers well. I texted her and she replied in an instant, just within a minute! She replied to my facebook comment after a couple of hours. Invoice sent after 6 hours from submission of order form, then details given. No hassle.

You guys should really try NYX Round Lipsticks!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chelseabianca
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 19:57:50

    I guess madali lang talaga maputol mga nyx lipsticks. Yung round lipstick in narcissus ko din kasi and black label in iced lavender bigla nalang nacut sa bottom part, just like that. 😦

    Reply

    • preciousang valeria
      Nov 20, 2011 @ 13:58:58

      Mabilis ata talaga lumambot yung lipsticks. Nabasa ko rin sa ibang reviews, maraming nagsasabi na ganon nga. Lalo na yung new colors ng Round Lipsticks nila. Mula nang nasira yung Fig RL ko, I always make sure na hindi masyado maiinitan lipsticks ko, especially NYX. Isip rin ako ng way para magamit pa ulit yung lipstick. Sayang naman kasi.

      Reply

  2. thebananniery
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 16:06:23

    hello! wow! nice color! i loooove nyx! this is my first visit here..and you’re making me want to buy fig and louisiana! haha! anyway, its sad to here about the fig accident, but what i suggest you do is take the broken lipstick and put it in a small container.. then melt it in the microwave for a few seconds.. consistency and color of the lipstick will not change.. yun lang, you will have to use a lip brush na, but at least you saved it’s life and you have 2 fig lippies now! haha!

    Reply

    • preciousang valeria
      Nov 21, 2011 @ 18:13:24

      Hi thebananniery! Pretty colors indeed! If you want a bright, standout pink, Louisiana is your bet. And if you like an everyday color that’s not too natural looking, try Fig. You won’t be wrong with Fig! I still have lots of NYX Round Lipsticks to be swatched. I’m also waiting for my NYX Soft Matte Lip Cremes to arrive. I’ll make a post about them once they arrive. If you’re planning to buy NYX, don’t forget to buy the Lip Cremes too! Thank you very much for the tip! I just have to find a nice container then I’ll definitely do what you said! 🙂

      Reply

  3. thebananniery
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 18:52:12

    i have lip cremes too! san paulo and addis ababa! what colors did you buy? *na-excite? haha!*

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

