Have You Tried L.A. Passion?

Hi Everybody! Preciousang Valeria has moved to

These Simple Joys.

To get in touch and read more posts, please click on the link.

Thank you!

thesesimplejoys.com

Last week, I went to SM North EDSA to run some errands. I was already there so why not visit the beauty section? A saleslady told me that only for that day, all regular priced items are 10% off. You just have to present your SM Advantage Card. Lucky me!

I ended up buying L.A. Passion Lipstick in Sheer Rose (219php). This is my first time to ever try this brand. It’s mineral! 🙂

If you ask me, I would prefer the cap without the flowers. They make it look cheap. The color that I got was not really sheer, as the name implies, it’s just lighter than the common rose shade.

Color pay off is good, don’t be misled by its name. Color stays up to 2-3 hours without eating or drinking. It’s creamy and glides well on my lips. It doesn’t dry my lips! The lipstick has a very faint vanilla scent which reminds me of NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme.

Outdoors

Indoors

(The photos above did not give justice to the color. It looks more pigmented in real life.)

(L) NYX (R) L.A. Passion

Sheer Rose is similar to NYX Round Lipstick in Blush although NYX leans more to peach and L.A. Passion is more pink than peach.

Rubbed vigorously (L) NYX (R) L.A. Passion

L.A. Passion is very similar to NYX Round Lipstick. NYX is cheaper (160php) compared to L.A. Passion (219php), but the latter is made of minerals, so you choose.

Now let me show you the other goodies that I bought:

Marionnaud Brushes: (L) blush brush 169.75php and (R) concealer brush 69.75php

ponytail with bow design 89.75php

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. legendaryladymikki
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 18:52:11

    the saleslady said that it is made in USA..then after going home, found that it is made in PROC…made in china..hat being misled..spent my money on it, hope they are telling the truth that it is made of minerals.

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

